Skip to content

Let me be perfectly clear

July 22, 2009

When Obama encounters any opposition–which he clearly isn’t used to–we hear that phrase or else, “Make no mistake” while at the same time being subjected to finger pointing and a look that says, “I mean business.”

That may work on his girls but I doubt the American people are amused.  We’re not used to being lectured to by the people we’ve elected to serve us.  We tend to consider that “tyranny.”

So let me be perfectly clear:

  • “I won” as an excuse to do anything you want doesn’t cut it.  We’re still a constitutional republic.
  • “Everything is a crisis” is also wearing pretty thin.  Ever hear the phrase: “There’s never time to do it right, but always time to do it over.” ?

Finally, Americans don’t want your health care “reform.”  89% are happy with their existing arrangements and a quarter of those without insurance don’t even want it.

Get a clue.

Comments are closed.

