Skip to content

In DC for the 9-12 March

September 11, 2009

Hardly know where to begin, so I’ll start with a picture:

Tea Partiers with signs

Tea Partiers with signs

I’ve never met a larger group of friendlier people in all my life.  Everyone is smiling, joking and having a great time.  This is a protest?

I’ve met people from FL, AL, LA, OH, CT, VA, TX (lots of Texans with “Don’t Mess with Texas” t-shirts), MO, UT, RI, MS, OR, NV…that’s all I can remember off the top of my head but you get the idea.

In downtown DC today, everywhere I went everyone I met or saw who wasn’t dressed for work was here for the March.  It is a little late in the season for tourists in DC so that makes sense–and the Teas Partiers are taking advantage of the opportunity today to see the sights.

These people on the left have absolutely no idea what they’ve unleashed.  I almost feel sorry for them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. JLewton permalink
    September 12, 2009 10:46 am

    I so support the efforts of all free thinking Americans today and in days to come. Unfortunately I believe the mainstream line will do the usual of ignore and/or denigrate us as fringe complainers. Fox News is doing its best to help us speak but the rest MSNBC, CNN, ABC, and CBS all are apparently ignoring this protest.

Leave a Reply

