Skip to content

Ken Buck gets Senator DeMint’s Endorsement

April 19, 2010

I think it has been a long time coming, but finally on April 14 Sen DeMint made the announcement on his Senate Conservatives site. He wrote:

I’m proud to announce my support for Ken Buck for U.S. Senate. He’s an authentic conservative who has strong support from grass roots conservatives in Colorado,” said Senator Jim DeMint. “I’ve been watching this race for several months to see which candidate would gain traction with Republican activists. Despite being little-known and under-funded, Ken has rapidly gained momentum. He surprised everyone when he won the precinct caucus straw poll in March, and now he is positioned to exceed all expectations at the state convention in May.

I first wrote about Ken on November 15, the first time I heard him speak. In geek-speak I guess that makes me an early adopter. I liked him then and after hearing him speak several more times, I like him even better. He did well not only in the straw poll but also at the El Paso County assembly where he spoke.

You can read about his stand on the issues either at the SCF site or his own site. He has experience and he takes firm, principled stands on the issues. He is exactly the kind of person we need to send to Congress this fall.

Comments are closed.

