Skip to content

The American Majority

May 2, 2010

I spent Friday night and all day Saturday with the team from American Majority in Denver. They’re a great bunch and they had a lot of good training to offer. Erick Erickson spoke on Friday night–it was worth going just to hear him.

The training is billed as a post-party summit.  The point is the same one I and others have been making as well: both parties have failed us. It is time to take back the country by supporting candidates from whatever party who hold our values of Constitutionally limited government, fiscal responsibility, and free market capitalism. American Majority is a good name for them because poll after poll shows that the vast majority of Americans hold those beliefs. They have a cool logo featuring a red and blue bison: what animal better to symbolize this thundering movement?

I won’t recount all the training available or where it is going to be given; you can find that at their website. They have a great lineup of conservative speakers, too.

It is going to take me another week just to unpack and absorb all the information I got this weekend. Ned Ryun says they are coming back to Colorado again this summer and I encourage anyone serious about taking this country back from the failed political class to attend. I’ll announce it here and you can bet I will be at the training, too!

Comments are closed.

