Skip to content

The RNC aims to exclusivity

September 19, 2010
tags: , ,

Under the title, “Are you still ready to act?” I got am email from the RNC today with the following message:

We’ve noticed that you haven’t been responding to our emails lately. Right now, you’re part of the GOP Action Network, but we’ve only got a limited number of slots available and and a line of people ready to join. If you don’t want to be a part of this program anymore, please let us know by clicking here to unsubscribe. If you don’t do anything within the next week, you’ll be unsubscribed automatically. However, if you’d like to continue receiving information about action opportunities, click here and let us know why you are a Republican.

I couldn’t resist. Here’s what I replied:

You may not have noticed it, but the RNC is not in control any more.

I’m a precinct leader in the Colorado Republican Party, a blogger, a member of several activist groups and supporter of a number of Republican candidates. The RNC is not backing the right candidates in primaries and not supporting all Republican nominees, Christine O’Donnell being the latest example.

I haven’t left you–you haven’t kept up with me.

If you really have a limited number of slots available, go ahead and give mine away. Call me when you’re ready to support limited government and fiscal responsibility again.

Oops, I forgot to mention the new radio show. Maybe they’ll get the point anyway.

Comments are closed.

