Skip to content

Vacation Time

May 29, 2011

I’ve been away for the past two weeks, a combination of work the first week and play most of the second week. It was the first real vacation I’ve taken since at least 2008. I was mostly unplugged.

I came back to find that Obama’s car bottomed out in Ireland, he blew a simple toast to the Queen that even I could have managed (and did, come to think on it), and threw Israel under the bus.

Prime Minister Netanyahu made a great speech to Congress which, thanks to the wonders of the internet, I was able to listen to in its entirety yesterday.

Not a bad couple of weeks.

In Colorado, however, craziness from the left goes on. A group sues to overturn TABOR–on the books for almost twenty years, now it occurs to them it may be unconstitutional. At least they’ve discovered a thing called the Constitution. Another group of lefties readies an initiative to raise taxes and Brandon Shaffer from Boulder is planning to run for Congress in a district he wants to create for himself with the new gerrymandered map.

Vacation’s over; tyranny never sleeps.

Comments are closed.

